Video completed with the Access Fund (aka I Pose for Charity)

Thanks people of the Access Fund, and the talented duo Fitz Cahall and Mikey Schaefer for including me in the Open Access Project. In this video I tell my story of an accident that I had in Red Rocks Nevada in 2006. My rappel anchor failed and my partner and I fell nearly 50 feet. There are a lot of significant details on either side of that event but my point for this post is that many positives came out of that experience. For example, I was able to return to Red Rocks with Mikey and Fitz, tell the story, pose down for charity and sing the gospel of supporting anchor replacement in land management policies and, moreover. supporting the work of the Access Fund.

http://www.outdoorresearch.com/blog/stories/bolts-and-anchors-how-the-access-fund-works-for-safer-climbing-policies

Leave a Reply

